Mission to the Cities

The work in the cities is the essential work for this time. When the cities are
worked as God would have them, the result will be the setting in operation of a
mighty movement such as we have not yet witnessed.


The South Pacific Division has six cities with a population over 1 million. Our aim is to find innovative ways to reach the people in those cities with the Gospel.

The cities in our region are:

Current projects

We have funded over 28 projects in the last 5 years. These are the projects currently operating in Australia and New Zealand:

Mission symposiums

Each semester Avondale University Seminary hosts, in partnership with the South Pacific Division, Australian Union Conference, New Zealand Pacific Union Mission, and Avondale University Church, a Mission Symposium on one of these four topics:

How to get involved

If you want to help us reach our cities with the Gospel, leave your details below.

Expression of Interest

Find out more https://www.missiontothecities.org/